About Us

The Refugee Highway Partnership is coordinated by a team of leaders from diverse organisations around the world. Leadership Council members include (listed alphabetically):

Tom Albinson - Refugee Churches Focus Group Facilitator, President of International Association for Refugees (IAFR) and World Evangelical Alliance (WEA) Ambassador for Refugees

Judi Bastin - South Pacific Facilitator, Refugee Educator (Christchurch, New Zealand) 

Ann Buwalda - Advocacy Focus Group Facilitator, Director of Jubilee Campaign

Aiah Foday-Khabenje, Africa Facilitator, Association of Evangelicals in Africa (AEA)

James Grunau - Canada Facilitator, Executive Director of Journey Home Community

Kirt Lewis - US Facilitator, Director of World Relief Sacramento Field Office

Adrienne Livingston - Trafficking Focus Group Facilitator, Global Missionary with World Venture

Camille Melki - Middle East Facilitator, Executive Director of Heart for Lebanon

Antonio Nasser - Latin America Facilitator

Mark Orr - Advisor to to RHP Leadership Council, Executive Director of Lead555

Brian O’Connell - Chair Leadership Council, President of REACT Services

Grace Shepherd - Database Facilitator, Canadian Global Response

Jude Simion - Southeast Asia Facilitator Barnabas Fund

Paul Sydnor - Lausanne Global Diaspora Network, International Association for Refugees

Kari Tassia - Europe Facilitator, YWAM Europe

Kari and Maija Tassia - Prayer Focus Group Facilitators,  YWAM Europe

Godfrey Yogarajah - South Asia Facilitator, National Christian Evangelical Association of Sri Lanka (NCEASL)